2016 9th SD Election Endorsements

State and National Leaders
Robert Reich, Former US Secretary of Labor
Alex Padilla, Secretary of State
Dave Jones, Insurance Commissioner
Tom Torlakson, Superintendent of Schools
Bill Lockyer, Former Treasurer & Attorney General
State Senators
Jim Beall
Marty Block
Isadore Hall
Jerry Hill
Bob Hertzberg
Ben Hueso
Hannah Beth Jackson
Connie Levya
Carol Liu
Fran Pavley,
Bob Wieckowski
Lois Wolk
Noreen Evans
Tom Hayden
Christine Kehoe
Sheila KuehlCalifornia Assemblymembers
Anthony Rendon, Assembly Speaker
Toni Atkins, Former Assembly Speaker
John Perez, Former Assembly Speaker
Tom Ammiano (Former)
Bonnie Lowenthal (Former)
Dario Frommer (Former)
Joan Buchanan, (Former)
Bob Blumenfield, (Former, current LA Councilmember)
Bob Campbell (Former)
Susan Bonilla
Richard Bloom
Nora Campos
Ian Calderon
Tom Daly
Susan Eggman
Jim Frazier
Cristina Garcia
Rich Gordon
Jose Medina
Kevin Mullin
Bill Quirk
Phil Ting
Mark Stone
Das Williams
Jim WoodOrganizations
SEIU California
AFSCME District Council 57
Oakland Firefighters IAFF Local 55
Berkeley Firefighters IAFF Local 1227
IBEW Local 302
Peace Officers Research Association of California (PORAC)
Sierra Club
California League of Conservation Voters
Equality California
California Women’s Legislative Democratic Caucus
Women’s Political Committee
California Women’s List
National Women’s Political Caucus: California Chapter
City of Alameda Democratic Club
Hercules Democratic Club

County and Regional Leaders
John Gioia, Contra Costa County Supervisor
Wilma Chan, Alameda County Supervisor
Doug Siden, East Bay Regional Park Boardmember
Beverly Lane, East Bay Regional Park Boardmember
Whitney Dotson, East Bay Regional Park Boardmember
Diane Burgis, East Bay Regional Park Boardmember
Ayn Wiescamp, East Bay Regional Park Boardmember
Doug Linney, East Bay Municipal Utility District Member
Leesa McIntosh, East Bay Municipal Utility District Member
Frank Mellon, East Bay Municipal Utility District Member
Marguerite Young, East Bay Municipal Utility District Member
Rebecca Saltzman, BART Board Director
Nick Josefowitz, BART Board Director
Joe Wallace, AC Transit Boardmember
Greg Harper, AC Transit Boardmember
Elsa Ortiz, AC Transit Boardmember

City Leaders
Libby Schaaf, Oakland Mayor
Tom Bates, Berkeley Mayor
Tom Butt, Richmond Mayor
Pauline Cutter, San Leandro Mayor
Greg Lyman, El Cerrito Mayor
Sherry McCoy, Hercules Mayor
Dianne Martinez, Emeryville Mayor
Peter Maas, Albany Mayor
Jael Myrick, Richmond Vice Mayor
Tony Santos, Former San Leandro Mayor
Gus Newport, Former Berkeley Mayor
Jim Rogers, Former Richmond City Councilmember
Nora Davis, Emeryville Councilmember
Deborah Cox, San Leandro City Councilmember
Corina Lopez, San Leandro City Councilmember
Genoveva Calloway, San Pablo City Councilmember
Cecilia Valdez, Vice Mayor of San PabloEducational Leaders
Barbara Kahn, Alameda School Boardmember
Josh Daniels, Berkeley School Board Member
Ty Alper, Berkeley School Board Member
Judy Appel, Berkeley School Board Member
Karen Hemphill, Berkeley School Board Member
Beatriz Levya Cutler, Berkeley School Board Member
Shirley Issel, Former Berkeley School Board Member
Julie Sinai, Former Berkeley School Board Member
Miguel Dwin, Frmr Emeryville School Board Member
Jody London, Oakland School Board Member
Jumoke Hinton-Hodge, Oakland School Board Member
Nina Senn, Vice President, Oakland School Board
Aimee Eng, Oakland School Board Member
Shanthi Gonzalez, Oakland School Board Member
Rosie Torres, Oakland School Board Member
David Kakishiba, Frmr Oakland School Board Member
Janet Zamudio, San Lorenzo School Board Member
Joaquin Rivera, Alameda County Board of Ed. Trustee
Todd Groves, West Contra Costa School Board Member
Madeline Kronenberg, West Contra Costa School Board Member
Charles Ramsey, Frmr West Contra Costa School Board
Pam Mirabella, Contra Costa Board of Ed. Trustee
Bill Withrow, Peralta Community College Trustee

Use the following form below or download a mail-in endorsement form here.

Endorse Nancy Skinner

  • For Identification Purposes Only
  • For Identification Purposes Only